Find a Physician






If you enjoy being around other people and have free time to share, please consider serving as an ARH volunteer. At ARH, volunteers help provide a special touch that can make a patient’s stay more comfortable. Volunteering at ARH offers many benefits:

  • Develop new interests
  • Make new friends
  • Recognition luncheons and events
  • Newsletters
  • Earn community service hours for college applications and school organizations
  • Service awards
  • And most importantly, gain personal satisfaction by making a difference in a patient’s hospital stay.
Volunteering offers opportunities for retirees, professionals, teens, and homemakers. Flexible scheduling is available to provide for individual skills and personal needs.

For more information contact the ARH Facility in your community:

ARH Our Lady of the Way
Bobby Issac
(606) 285-6400 bisaac@arh.org
Barbourville ARH
Charles Lovell
(606) 546-4175 clovell@arh.org
Beckley ARH
Megan Meador
(304) 255-3217 mmeador@arh.org
Harlan ARH
Mark Bell
(606) 573-8208 mbell@arh.org
Hazard ARH
Shirley Campbell
(606) 487-7616 scampbell2@arh.org
Mary Breckinridge ARH
Julia Asher
(606) 672-3162 jasher@arh.org
McDowell ARH
Patricia Williams
(606) 377-3401 pwilliams@arh.org
Middlesboro ARH
Elaine Smith
(606) 242-1103 elsmith@arh.org
Morgan County ARH
Kayla Adkins
(606) 743-3186 kdye@arh.org
Summers County ARH
Beth Elswick
(304) 466-2901 belswick@arh.org
Tug Valley ARH
Sandi Gregory
(606) 237-1711 sgregory@arh.org
Whitesburg ARH
Rachel Breeding
(606) 633-3572 rbreeding@arh.org