Find a Physician





Download the latest
ARH Volunteer Newsletter
Click to download the latest Auxiliary Newsletter

If you enjoy being around other people and have free time to share, please consider serving as an ARH volunteer. At ARH, volunteers help provide a special touch that can make a patient’s stay more comfortable. Volunteering at ARH offers many benefits:

  • Develop new interests
  • Make new friends
  • Recognition luncheons and events
  • Newsletters
  • Earn community service hours for college applications and school organizations
  • Service awards
  • And most importantly, gain personal satisfaction by making a difference in a patient’s hospital stay.
Volunteering offers opportunities for retirees, professionals, teens, and homemakers. Flexible scheduling is available to provide for individual skills and personal needs.

For more information contact the ARH Facility in your community:

Beckley ARH
Megan Meador
(304) 255-3217
Click to Call
mmeador@arh.org
Harlan ARH
Mark Bell
(606) 573-8208
Click to Call
mbell@arh.org
Hazard ARH
Shirley Campbell
(606) 487-7616
Click to Call
scampbell2@arh.org
Mary Breckinridge ARH
Julia Asher
(606) 672-3162
Click to Call
jasher@arh.org
McDowell ARH
Patricia Williams
(606) 377-3401
Click to Call
pwilliams@arh.org
Middlesboro ARH
Elaine Smith
(606) 242-1103
Click to Call
elsmith@arh.org
Morgan County ARH
Shannon Elam
(606) 743-3186
Click to Call
selam@arh.org
Summers County ARH
Beth Elswick
(304) 466-2901
Click to Call
belswick@arh.org
Tug Valley ARH
Sandi Gregory
(606) 237-1711
Click to Call
sgregory@arh.org
Whitesburg ARH
Rachel Breeding
(606) 633-3572
Click to Call
rbreeding@arh.org